Assistive Device State Lemon Laws
Nevada Revised Statutes 597 . 2657
Summary of the Law:
& What is covered:
Nevada's statute covers any consumer who acquires
an assistive device (that is still under warranty) by purchase,
lease, transfer, or ability to enforce the warranty.
Under the statute, if an assistive devices is in
for repair 3 or more times for substantially the same defect or
is out of service 30 days or more within the warranty period, the
consumer is entitled to a replacement assistive device or a refund
of the price paid. Additionally, if the assistive device is out
of service more than 10 days during any repair period, or the same
defect has been repaired 2 or more times, the consumer is entitled
to $30.00 a day for a loaner assistive device.
Resale of "lemon" assistive devices:
Any assistive device which is repurchased by the
manufacturer because it is a "lemon" under this statute
cannot be resold in Nevada without full disclosure to the consumer.
Links to State Info:
Technology Loan Fund
Vegas Disability Information
Access - Newspaper for the Disabled and their Families
Library of Links